One of Iranian presidential hopefuls Mohammad Reza Aref withdrew from presidential election race. Aref, former Iranian Vice President who served under former President Mohammad Khatami, announced that his decision came following reception of a letter from Khatami who had called on Aref to quit the race. Former Iranian Parliament Speaker Qolamali Haddad Adel withdrew from presidential election race on Monday. Iranian voters will go to over 66,000 polling stations inside and outside the country on June 14 to elect their next president. Campaigning for the June 14 presidential election kicked off in Iran on May 22 after the Guardian Council released the list of 8 qualified candidates. The eight qualified candidates represent a wide range of political streams from Principlists to reformers. There are now 6 candidates left in the race. They include Qalibaf, Velayati, Supreme National Security Council (SNSC) Secretary and chief nuclear negotiator Saeed Jalili, former SNSC Secretary and chief nuclear negotiator Hassan Rouhani, former Oil and Telecommunication minister Seyed Mohammad Qarazi, former Commander of the Islamic Revolution Guards Corps (IRGC) and Secretary of the Expediency Council Mohsen Rezayee. Campaigning will continue up to June 13, that is 24 hours before the start of the election.